Today's Date:
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Sunday Services - 10:30 am
Sunday, December 16
10:30 am
Advent 3

Sermon: Joy

Friday, December 21
3:00 pm
Service of Light & Hope
Please come for stillness, quiet music, candle light, thoughtful readings and scriptures that give hope and strength as we quietly celebrate the presence of the Light of the World in our midst. A reception will follow in the Reynar Room.

Sunday, December 23
10:30 am
Advent 4

Sermon: Love
Anthem: Ave Maria, arr. by Russell Robinson
Soloist: Emma Lander who will sing "Schliesse, mein herz, by J.S. Bach

Monday, December 24
10:30 pm
Christmas Eve Candlight Communion Service



Monday, December 24
4:00 pm
Christmas Eve Family Service

Please join us for a Christmas Pageant featuring our youth choirs: Joyful Noise, High Spirits and Jubilate Jr.

Sunday, December 30
9:30 am
Christmas Sunday
Ryerson Hall
Please join us for brunch at 9:30 am followed by worship at 10:30.

Sunday, January 6
10:30 am
Epiphany

Sermon: Following the Light
Aah-Men Chorus will sing.

Upcoming Events
La Jeunesse Christmas Concert
Saturday, December 15
7:00 pm
Sanctuary

Tickets available at Burnham Family Farm Market, Victoria Hall box office or at the door.

Chancel Choir Carol Sing
Tuesday, December 18
2:00 pm
Northumberland Hills Hospital

All are welcome to join the Chancel Choir when they sing carols for the patients and staff at NHH.


Leadership Directory
 

 

2017-2018 Council
     
Chairperson
  David MacDiarmid 905-260-2559
  davidmacdiarmid68@gmail.com  
     
Past-Chairperson
 
Darlene Brown
905-372-7484
  dbrown93@cogeco.ca  
     
Treasurer
 
Florence Fletcher
905-372-9010
  ffletcher3@cogeco.ca  
     
Secretary
 
Barb Swallow
905-373-4455
 
barbronswallow@gmail.com
     
Worship
  Carole Quinn 905-372-7073
  carlen00@live.com  
     
Christian Development
  rotating chairs  
     
Outreach
  rotating chairs  
     
Finance
  Fraser Maxwell 905-373-4434
  fraser.maxwell@londonlife.com  
     
Stewardship
  Darlene Brown 905-372-7484
 
dbrown93@cogeco.ca
     
Communications
 
Roger Halligan
905-372-3980
  roger@halligan.ca  
     
Ministry and Personnel
 
Rhonda Cunningham
 
rcunningham@nhh.ca
     
Property
 
Cathy Borowec
905-349-3060
 
cborowec@habitat.ca
     
Presbytery
  Lloyd Williams 905-372-9763
  lloyd.w@sympatico.ca  
     
UCW
  Barb Williams 905-372-9763
  lloyd.w@sympatico.ca  
     
Pastoral Care
  rotating chairs  
     
Minister
  Kristiane Black 905-372-7911
  kblack@trinitycobourg.ca  
     
Minister
 
Cheryl McMurray
905-372-7911
 

cmcmurray@trinitycobourg.ca

 
     
Trustees
  Kristiane Black 905-372-7911
  kblack@trinitycobourg.ca  
     
Trustees Secretary
  Alma Beston abeston@eagle.ca
  905-372-3552  
     
Human Resources
  recent past and current chairs of council
     

 

 

 

 

Trinity United Church
284 Division St.
Cobourg, ON K9A 3R1

905-372-7911

Office Hours:
Mon - Thurs, 9 am - 1pm

Sunday Services:
10:30 am